Promote your events and press releases in Barnsley for FREE! Forgotten Password? | Register | Login
8 Reviews

Reviews : Red Ginger

Red Ginger

Reviews for Red Ginger of Barnsley

"Red Ginger" of Barnsley has a total of 8 reviews with an average score of 3.5

Rate 0

Review by Lindsay

Rating:

Added On:
2nd, Feb 2012

Business:
Red Ginger

We regulary use Red Ginger for takeaways, the food is always tasty, hot and cooked to perfection. Service has always been friendly and welcomming, the one time there was an error with our order we were given a discount on our next visit. Would happily recommend

Rate 0

Review by Kaye

Rating:

Added On:
8th, Jun 2011

Business:
Red Ginger

With regard to 'newwby' review below I would just like to reassure people that our fillet steak is definately fillet steak, and trading standards can confirm this! As for the service, our staff pride themsleves on their professionalism and friendliness, and this is commented on by the majority of our customers. What a shame you didn't experience what the majority of our customers return for time after time, and for this we apologise.

Rate 0

Review by Emily

Rating:

Added On:
7th, May 2011

Business:
Red Ginger

Me and my partner has visited this restaurant many times and I must say food and service are excellent as usual. I had the set menu and the steak was juicy and tender. Well worth the value we paid for. We highly recommend this to everyone.

Rate 0

Review by newwby

Rating:

Added On:
23rd, Apr 2011

Business:
Red Ginger

total crap !!!and thats being polite ,rubbish service bland overpriced food ,being a fully qualified chef they cant pull the wool over my eyes !! ordered a fillet steak with green pepper sauce ..... 1st bite into a piece of "fillet" steak GRISTLE!!! fillet steak does not contain gristle so wot are they using??? £2 for 1 ounce of rice!!! total robbery AVOID !!! i could go on !!!

Rate 0

Review by Anita Nicholson

Rating:

Added On:
27th, Jan 2011

Business:
Red Ginger

very good service, lots of food 2 choose from, the food was good and tasty
well worth a visit

Rate 0

Review by vivi

Rating:

Added On:
16th, Nov 2010

Business:
Red Ginger

This is my second time vis red ginger sin opened,it wasn't that nice and good service last time,but this time it is a dif-story,better service,and faster..(some how??..i think they change the management),difin will go back again..(and cant wait the special second floor open.and the new menu..)yummmm!!!

Rate 0

Review by Kerri

Rating:

Added On:
1st, Nov 2010

Business:
Red Ginger

I'll start by saying really nice food nice decor although expensive in comparison to many we have visited of the same quality, service poor too many tables too close together waitress aked someone to move whilst eating!! so we could come through to our table. Wasn't too impressed seeing a glass of wine returned with other empty glasses and being quickly poured into a bottle wiped down and returned to the fridge! we were sat at the side of the bar and saw this clearly which then begs the question what else happens behind closed doors? we were then served with ''heres one of your dishes'' no clue what he was serving to us so service real let down as well as 3 starters being served and a while before the fourth appeared after being asked what the problem was with no apology, unfortunately we wouldnt return.

Rate 0

Review by Darren Pygott

Rating:

Added On:
11th, Oct 2010

Business:
Red Ginger

Nice food, although a little bit on the pricey side. Made a good job of turning the place into a decent restaurant. Worth a visit.

Add Review

Please read our T&Cs before posting your review. Reviews will only be accepted with valid email addresses.

1 = Very Poor, 2 = Poor, 3 = Average, 4 = Good, 5 = Excellent 0 stars

Security Code

Security Code is Case Sensitive & contains NO Spaces

CAPTCHA image sould be here